Shared prosperity



Shared security


Civil society

and culture

Register for MED 2021

MED – MEDITERRANEAN DIALOGUES is the annual high-level initiative promoted by the Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation and ISPI (Italian Institute for International Political Studies) in Rome. On 2-4 December, more than 40 live session with 40+ ministers, over 100 busines representatives and members of the civil society from the MED region will share their views.

Join us and register for free!


Majid bin Abdullah Al-Qasabi

Minister of Commerce,

Saudi Arabia

Ahmed Aboul Gheit Secretary General, Arab League

Abdul Hamid Dbeibeh Prime Minister, Libya

Emanuela Del Re

Special Representative for Sahel, EU

Riyad Al Malki

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Palestine

Faisal bin Farhan Al Saud

Minister of Foreign Affairs,

Saudi Arabia

Abdallah Bou Habib Minister of Foreign Affairs, Lebanon

Najla Al Mangoush

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Libya

Stephanie Williams Former UN Acting Envoy, Libya

Hans Grundberg

Special Envoy for Yemen, United Nation

Ahmed Awad Bin Mubarak

Minister for Foreign and Expatriates Affairs, Yemen

Paolo Gentiloni

Commissioner for Economy, EU

Luigi Di Maio,

Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation, Italy

Djime Adoum

High Representative, Coalition for the Sahel

Mahdi Rasheed Al-Hamdani

Minister of Water Resources, Iraq

Mohammed Ali al Hawiji

Minister of Economy and Trade, Libya

Evarist Bartolo

Minister of Foreign and European Affairs, Malta

Josep Borrell

High Representative of the EU for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy/Vice-President, European Union

Staffan De Mistura

Secretary-General’s Personal Envoy for Western Sahara, United Nations


State Secretary for Global Affairs and Diplomatic Strategies, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Romania

Gordan Grlić-Radman, Minister of Foreign and European Affairs, Croatia

Nasser Kamel

Secretary General, Union for the Mediterranean (UfM)

İbrahim Kalın

Senior Advisor, President of Turkey

Sven Koopmans

Special Representative for the Middle East Peace Process, European Union

Francesco La Camera Director General, IRENA

Anže Logar

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Slovenia

Joseph McMonigle Secretary General, International Energy Forum

Yacine Oualid

Minister of Startups, Algeria

Geir O. Pedersen

UN Secretary-General Special Envoy for Syria

Qu Dongyu

Director General, FAO

Gideon Sa’ar

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Justice, Israel

Ayman Safadi

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs and Expatriates, Jordan

Olivér Varhélyi

Commissioner, Neighbourhood and Enlargement, European Commission

Ulrik Vestergaard Knudsen

Deputy Secretary-General, OECD

Antonio Vitorino

Director General, International Organization for Migration (IOM)

Augusto Santos Silva

Minister of State for Foreign Affairs, Portugal

Miroslaw Stanislaw Wachowski

Under-Secretary for Relations with States, the Holy See

Chérif Mahamat Zene

Minister of Foreign Affairs, African Integration and Chadians Abroad, Chad

Mary Burce Warlick

Deputy Executive Director, IEA

Sergio Pimenta

Regional Vice President for Africa, IFC

Miguel Angel Moratinos

UN High Representative, United Nations Alliance for Civilization

Rafael Grossi

Director General, International Atomic Energy Agency

Mircea Geoana

Deputy Secretary General, NATO

Khaled Khiari

Assistant Secretary-General for the Middle East, Asia and the Pacific, United Nations

Nikos Dendias

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Greece

Nikos Christodoulides

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Cyprus

Lorenzo Guerini

Minister of Defence, Italy

Fill In The Form To Register